The Bahamas Press Club 2014

#1 Bay Street

P.O. Box N-931

Nassau, Bahamas





Copyright 2018


 Media Awards

Media Awards 2019 tickets on sale beginning October 22.


Place ticket order at

or call 242-434-5643.


Submit Your

Work Today!


Award recipients are expected to join The Bahamas Press Club and participate in the organization's activities.

Get the recognition you deserve for your outstanding work as a journalist!


Every year The Bahamas Press Club 2014 awards the country's most talented journalists for their work in print, broadcast, photography, and digital media during their annual gala banquet.  An illustrious veteran journalist is also honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.



Award Categories:

  • Leon Turnquest Award for Sports Print Journalism
  • Bursell Bradshaw Award for Press Photographer of the Year
  • Kenneth N. Francis Award for Newspaper Design + Competition
  • Cyril Stevenson Award for Political Journalism
  • Best TV Documentary Award
  • Best Television News Story Award
  • Leslie Higgs Award for Feature Writer of the Year
  • Website of the Year Award
  • Etienne Dupuch Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Eric Wilmott Award for Investigative Journalism
  • Harcourt "Rusty" Bethel Award for Radio Journalism
  • Phil Smith Outstanding Sports Broadcast Journalism Award
  • P. Anthony White Columnist of the Year Award
  • Best Editing for Television News Story or Documentary Award
  • Social Media Award - Bloggers, Podcasters, Live Streaming
  • PAHO/WHO Excellence in Health Promotion Award
  • Press Club Person of the Year Award
  • University of The Bahamas Award: Best Feature Story & Hard News Story TV/Radio




Submit your best work to be nominated for an award.


Deadline for entries August 17, 2019.  APPLY HERE


2019 Award Winners


2018 Award Winners



The Bahamas Press Club Media Awards 2016