top of page

Page Title

Media Awards

Honouring the Best in Bahamian Media

Get the recognition you deserve for your outstanding work as a journalist! 
Every year The Bahamas Press Club 2014 awards the country's most talented journalists for their work in print, broadcast, photography, and digital media during their annual gala banquet.  An illustrious veteran journalist is also honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.  

Submit your best work to be nominated for an award.  

Please check back during the Summer for more information about the awards and submission criteria.

6 - Genea - Cyril Stevenson.JPG
2 - Randy Smith.JPG
5 -Jeffarah Gibson.JPG
8 - Kenton - short documentary_VDV1385.JPG
15 - ZNS -best website_VDV1421.JPG

Award Categories:

  • Leon Turnquest Award for Sports Print Journalism

  • Bursell Bradshaw Award for Press Photographer of the Year

  • Kenneth N. Francis Award for Newspaper Design + Competition

  • Cyril Stevenson Award for Political Journalism

  • Best TV Documentary Award

  • Best Television News Story Award

  • Leslie Higgs Award for Feature Writer of the Year

  • Website of the Year Award 

  • Etienne Dupuch Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Eric Wilmott Award for Investigative Journalism

  • Harcourt "Rusty" Bethel Award for Radio Journalism

  • Phil Smith Outstanding Sports Broadcast Journalism Award

  • P. Anthony White Columnist of the Year Award

  • Best Editing for Television News Story or Documentary Award

  • Social Media Award - Bloggers, Podcasters, Live Streaming

  • PAHO/WHO Excellence in Health Promotion Award

  • Press Club Person of the Year Award

  • University of The Bahamas Award: Best Feature Story & Hard News Story TV/Radio

bottom of page